Guylaine L. artiste peintre paysagiste

BIOGRAPHIE

Artiste peintre du Québec, Canada

I was born in 1964 in the beautiful tourist town of Disraeli located next to Lake Aylmer. Having left my childhood, me and my mother stayed for at least 10 years in Sherbrooke, and then, at the age of 18, came back to the region, that is to Thetford Mines.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

From a young age, I have always been drawn to the arts: drawing, coloring, gouache and number painting. However, I have always kept the pencils to scribble a drawing.

It was therefore in 2010 that I decided to take oil painting lessons, through the conviction of my partner. For me, painting is a mode of escape, it allows us to live a passion while transporting an image of the head on a canvas or a moment lived and seen. And, to complete my art, I took intensive courses in painting composition and the knowledge of colors. With all his years of experimentation and effort, I was finally able to find what sets me apart from other artists. Or, my own style with my colors that give the joy of living!

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

My technique for painting is the spatula, a mixed technique with brushes and oil. I am a landscape painter and colorist. I love nature because for me it is a great source of energy and beauty. I love to convey on a canvas all that is "nature", that is to say the outfitter of my cousin, the rocks and the water of the north coast of Quebec. I am inspired by subjects "seen" during our hikes in the countryside, or photos taken during our travels. What a pleasure to be able to paint on canvas beautiful moments of nature, light and above all, the colors of autumn ...

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

With these few years, I had the happiness to be able to exhibit my paintings in a few restaurants, CEGEP, festival, group exhibition in a few places, symposium and two years in a row at Carrefour Frontenac in Thetford Mines. And in addition, a vernissage at the Station des arts de Thetford.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

I paint beautiful landscapes with passion while transporting myself to a world of colors. And above all, I like to see people escape through my works!

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Guylaine L. Painter

Thetford Mines, Qc guylainelecours20@gmail.com 418-333-0727

BIOGRAPHIE

Je suis née en 1964 dans la belle petite ville touristique de Disraëli située au côté du Lac Aylmer.  Partie dès mon enfance, moi et ma mère avons demeurées aux moins 10 ans à Sherbrooke, pour ensuite, à l'âge de 18 ans, y revenir dans la région, soit à Thetford Mines.

Dès m'a plus jeune âge, j'ai toujours été attiré par les arts : soit le dessin, le coloriage, la gouache et la peinture à numéro.  Or, j'ai toujours gardé les crayons pour griffonner un dessin.

 

C'est donc en 2010, que je me suis décidée de suivre des cours de peinture à l'huile, et ce, par la conviction de mon conjoint.  Pour moi, la peinture est un mode d'évasion, elle nous permet de vivre une passion tout en transportant une image de la tête sur une toile ou un moment vécu et vu.  Et, pour compléter mon art, j'ai suivi des cours intensif en composition de tableau et la connaissance des couleurs.  Avec toutes ses années d'expérimentations et d'efforts, j'ai pu enfin trouver ce qui me démarquerait des autres artistes.  Soit, mon style à moi avec mes couleurs qui donnent la joie de vivre!

Ma technique pour peindre, est la spatule, technique mixte aux pinceaux et à l'huile.  Je suis peintre paysagiste coloriste.  J'adore la nature car pour moi, elle est d'une grande source d'énergie et de beauté.  J'adore transmettre sur une toile tout ce qui est " nature ", soit la pourvoirie de mon cousin, les rochers et l'eau de la côte nord du Québec.  Je m'inspire de sujets " vu " lors de nos randonnées en campagne, ou encore de photos prises lors de nos voyages.   Quel plaisir de pouvoir peindre sur toile de beaux moments de la nature, la lumière et surtout, les couleurs de l'automne...

Avec ces quelques années, j'ai eu le bonheur de pouvoir exposer mes toiles dans quelques restaurants, Cegep, festival, exposition de groupes à quelques endroits, symposium et deux années de suites au Carrefour Frontenac de Thetford Mines.  Et de plus, un vernissage à la Station des arts de Thetford.

Je peins avec passion de beaux paysages tout en me transportant dans un monde de couleurs.  Et surtout, j'aime voir les gens s'évader aux travers de mes oeuvres!

Guylaine L.

© 2023 by The Painter. Proudly created with Wix.com